Regional & seasonal

recipes

Venison steak with organic mushrooms, red cabbage and Luxembourg "Kniddelen" (dumplings)

Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Cut up the red cabbage very finely and slice up the onions thinly, then sauté them together in the hot lard, seasoning them with salt, pepper and cinnamon. Add ½ litre red wine and the vinegar. Leave to simmer slowly, with a lid on, on a low heat. Peel the pears and cook them in ½ l of water with 100 g of sugar until they are soft. Boil down the lingonberries on low heat with 75 g of sugar.

Mix well together, in a bowl, the flour, eggs, ⅛ litre of water, salt and pepper (white, ground), using a hand blender. The dough should remain firm. To cook the "Kniddelen", bring salted water to the boil and then use a tablespoon to separate off small pieces of the dough and place them in the boiling water. The "Kniddelen" are ready when they rise to the surface of the water.

Garnish them with bacon fried in a small amount of butter.

Sear the steaks briskly in hot oil. Wrap in aluminium foil, put to one side and keep warm. Remove the hot oil from the pan, then add a knob of butter to the hot pan and sauté the mushrooms, the finely chopped shallots and the garlic. Add ¼ litre of red wine and season with salt and pepper to taste.

4 persons
2 hours

Enjoy your meal!

Ingredients

800 g venison steak
100 g bacon (fat and lean)
400 g organic mushrooms
1 kg raw red cabbage
150 g onions
3 cloves of garlic, crushed
50 g shallots
4 cooking pears (Gieser-Wildeman variety)
100 g lingonberries
50 g butter
100 g lard
500 g flour
175 g sugar
5 whole eggs
¾ litre red wine
¼ litre vinegar
Bay leaf and clove
Salt, pepper and cinnamon

Recipe presented by

Les Écuries du Parc
in Clervaux

Philosophy

Local products and traditional recipes are at the heart of chef Marc Arend’s work. To him, it’s important to share with his customers his passion for fresh, good-quality products from the local region – as well as his passion for cooking, which he has for years now been passing on to trainees, setting store by a healthy and balanced diet.

"The ingredients come from the region; they’re fresh, and they’re processed right here, on the spot", says Marc Arend. This not only means a great taste but also helps to protect the environment. It enables complete transparency in the supply chain and thus food safety. The restaurant’s menu is adapted to the respective season, in order to respect the natural growing cycles of vegetables and fruit as well as the traditions of the region.

Join in and send us

Mach mit und sende uns

your favourite recipe

Seasonal

recipes

Have fun trying this recipe at home!

REgionale & saisonale

REzepte

Hirsch-Steak mit Bio-Champignons, Rotkohl und Luxemburger Kniddelen

Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Den Rotkohl sehr fein schneiden, die Zwiebel ebenfalls in feine Scheiben schneiden, beides im heißen Schmalz anbraten und mit Salz, Pfeffer und Zimt würzen. Mit ½ l Rotwein und dem Essig ablöschen. Auf kleinem Feuer und mit Deckel langsam garen lassen. Die Birnen schälen und in ½ l Wasser mit 100 g Zucker weichkochen. Die Preiselbeeren mit 75 g Zucker sanft auf kleinem Feuer einkochen lassen.

Das Mehl, die Eier, ⅛ l Wasser und das Salz mit dem Pfeffer (weiß, gemahlen) in einer Schüssel gut mit dem Handmixer durchmischen. Der Teig soll schön fest bleiben. Zum Kochen der „Kniddelen“, Salzwasser zum Sieden bringen und mithilfe eines Esslöffels kleine Stücke des Teiges abtrennen und in das kochende Wasser geben. Die „Kniddelen“ sind fertig, wenn sie an der Oberfläche treiben.

Mit dem in ein wenig Butter gebratenem Speck garnieren.

Die Steaks scharf in heißem Öl anbraten. In Alufolie wickeln und temperiert aufbewahren. Die Pfanne entfetten, dann die Pilze mit ein wenig Butter, der feingeschnittenen Schalotte und dem Knoblauch braten lassen. Mit ¼ l Rotwein ablöschen, mit Salz und Pfeffer würzen und abschmecken.

4 Personen
2 Stunden

Guten Appetit!

Zutaten

800 g Hirsch-Steak
100 g fetter und magerer Speck gemischt
400 g Bio-Pilze
1 kg rohes Rotkraut
150 g Zwiebel
3 Knoblauchzehen, gemahlen
50 g Schalotten
4 Kochbirnen (Sorte Gieser-Wildeman)
100 g Preiselbeeren
50 g Butter
100 g Schmalz
500 g Mehl
175 g Zucker
5 ganze Eier
¾ l Rotwein
¼ l Essig
Lorbeerblatt und Nelke
Salz, Pfeffer und Zimt

Rezept präsentiert von

Les Écuries du Parc
in Clerf

Philosophie

Lokale Produkte und traditionelle Rezepte sind das Herzstück der Arbeit von Küchenchef Marc Arend. Ihm ist es wichtig, seine Passion für frische Qualitätsprodukte aus der Region mit seinen Kunden zu teilen. Sowie seine Leidenschaft für das Kochen, die er seit Jahren an Auszubildende weitergibt, wobei er auch Wert auf eine gesunde und ausgewogene Ernährung legt.

“Die Zutaten kommen aus der Region, sind frisch und werden vor Ort verarbeitet“, sagt Marc Arend. Das ist im Sinne eines guten Geschmacks und natürlich auch des Klimaschutzes. Dies ermöglicht eine völlige Transparenz in der Lieferkette und somit die Sicherheit der Lebensmittel. Die Karte des Restaurants wird der jeweiligen Saison angepasst, um die natürlichen Wachstumszyklen von Gemüse und Obst sowie die Traditionen der Region zu respektieren.

Machen Sie mit und senden

Mach mit und sende uns

Sie uns Ihr Lieblingsrezept

Saisonale

RezeptE

Viel Spaß beim Nachkochen!