Good food,

fresh from the farm

Good food,

fresh from the farm

Previous
Next

Regional

Seasonal

More and more people are setting store by a healthy and sustainable diet, featuring seasonal and regional foodstuffs. Precisely in these times, when our dependence on international supply chains is becoming clear for all to see, consumers should take a moment to reconsider their buying behaviour. The first step to take in this connection is to find out which food products are produced by agricultural enterprises in Luxembourg and where these can be bought.

Seasonal calendar

fruit and vegetables

By consulting our seasonal calendar, you can discover each month which fruit and vegetables are available regionally and seasonally.

Our

farmers

Good food, fresh from the farm

Yogurt and milk, apples and lettuce, cheese and ham, eggs and flour, honey and rapeseed oil ... an abundance of local foods is available. Which of these foodstuffs originate in the region and how are they produced? Local farmers give an insight into their work and the production of high-quality food.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest

Recipe

of the month

Potato and carrot gratin

with green salad

Kartoffeln schälen, waschen und in grobe Stücke schneiden. In Salzwasser zugedeckt 20-25 Min. kochen. Dann abgießen und bei sehr milder Hitze im

Luxembourg

labels

With the spread of globalisation, and the consequent ubiquity of products coming from countries with low production costs, farmers throughout the EU, and thus likewise Luxembourg, are coming under increased pressure. In view of the economic challenges which this poses, quality is the most important characteristic of Luxembourg agricultural produce. More info about the regional and national Luxembourg labels.

Des produits frais,

de nos agriculteurs

Des produits frais,

de nos agriculteurs

Précédent
Suivant

Produits régionaux

de saison ?

Nous sommes de plus en plus nombreux à accorder de l’importance à une alimentation saine et durable composée de produits régionaux et de saison. Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, alors que la dépendance à l’égard des chaînes d’approvisionnement internationales devient évidente, les consommateurs devraient saisir la balle au bond pour repenser leurs comportements d’achat. Un premier pas dans cette direction consiste à s’informer sur les aliments issus de la production agricole luxembourgeoise et sur leurs lieux de commercialisation.

Calendrier des fruits

et légumes de saison

Chaque mois, notre calendrier saisonnier vous fournit un aperçu des fruits et légumes disponibles à l’échelle régionale et en fonction de la saison.

Nos

agriculteurs

Des produits frais, de nos agriculteurs

Yaourt et lait, pommes et laitue, fromage et jambon, œufs et farine, miel et huile de colza... les aliments locaux sont disponibles en abondance. Mais quelles denrées proviennent de la région et comment sont-elles produites ? Des agriculteurs locaux donnent un aperçu de leur travail et de la production d’aliments de qualité.

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur pinterest
Pinterest

Recette

du mois

Roulade de filet de porc au jambon

accompagnée de jus, de légumes au four et de purée de pommes de terre et petits pois

Roulade de filet de porc au jambon

Faire revenir brièvement le filet de porc à feu vif. Assaisonner de sel et de poivre, puis laisser refroidir.

Étaler les tranches

Labels

luxembourgeois

Sous l’effet de la mondialisation croissante, les produits en provenance de pays à faibles coûts de production exercent une pression accrue sur les agriculteurs de l’UE et, partant, du Luxembourg. Face à ces défis économiques, la qualité s’impose comme étant la caractéristique phare de l’agriculture luxembourgeoise. En savoir plus sur les labels luxembourgeois régionaux et nationaux.